Five ministers administered oath • Image Khabar Image Khabar

Five ministers administered oath

३१ श्रावण २०७३, सोमबार ०१:३५

Five ministers administered oath

Kathmandu, Aug 14: Prime Minister Pushpa Kama Dahal has expanded his cabinet for the third time today. Five new ministers were added to the current Council of Ministers.

President Bidya Devi Bhandari administered the oath of office and secrecy to the five new ministers at a special ceremony held at the Office of the President, Sheetal Niwas this afternoon.

Those taking the oath of office and secrecy as Ministers today include Janardan Sharma (Energy), Surendra Kumar Karki (Information and Communications), Hit Raj Pandey (Federal Affairs and Local Development), Ajaya Shankar Nayak (Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs) and Dhani Ram Poudel (without portfolio).

Also present at the function were Vice-president Nanda Bahadur Pun, Prime Minister Dahal, Deputy Prime Ministers Bimalendra Nidhi and Krishna Bahadur Mahara, heads of constitutional bodies, the Chief Secretary, the General Secretary of the Parliament Secretariat, heads of security agencies and high-ranking government officials.

Also later today, Prime Minister Dahal is scheduled to administer the oath of office and secrecy to four new Ministers of State at the Office of the Prime Minister and Council of Ministers. Those to be inducted as the Ministers of State include Sri Prasad Jabegu (Federal Affairs and Local Development), Satya Narayan Bhagat (Energy), Radhika Tamang (Agriculture development) and Dhana Maya BK (without portfolio). RSS

प्रतिक्रिया दिनुहोस्