Leftist Alliance wins in Ilam • Image Khabar Image Khabar

Leftist Alliance wins in Ilam

२४ मंसिर २०७४, आईतवार १३:५१

Leftist Alliance wins in Ilam

There are two constituencies and four seats for House of Representatives in the district. According to the results announced this morning, former Prime Minister and CPN-UML’s senior leader Jhalanath Khanal has secured his position to the House of Representatives with a wide-margin of votes from constituency no 1 in the district.

He received 36,807 votes against his nearest rival candidate Bhupendra Kattel of Nepali Congress who got 19,627 votes.

Similarly, UML Standing Committee member and former Speaker of House Subash Nembang won Ilam constituency parliamentary seat from constituency no 2.

 Nembang received 36,514 votes while his nearest contender Keshav Thapa of Nepali Congress polled 26,860 votes.

Likewise, CPN-UML’s Khinu Langwa Limbu has won Ilam 1 (A) Provincial Assembly seat. She received 18,686 votes while her nearest rival Devendra Rai of Nepali Congress garnered 9,327 votes.

UML’s Kajiman Kagate secured 17,986 votes to be elected in Ilam 1 (B) Provincial Assembly. His nearest contender Nepali Congress’s Durga Baral conceded defeat with 10,021 votes.

 Ram Rana from UML has registered victory in Ilam 2 (A) with 18,313 votes. His closest contender Dambar Khadka of Nepali Congress got 15,104 votes.

Dhirendra Sharma of CPN-Maoist Centre has secured a win in Ilam 2 (B) Provincial Assembly. His closest contender Khagendra Dewan of Nepali Congress garnered 6,815 votes.

प्रतिक्रिया दिनुहोस्