११ जेष्ठ २०८१, शुक्रबार | Fri May 24 2024

PR vote counts of 60 districts complete


According to EC’s Information System Management Section, a total of 7,684,328 votes have been counted as of 10.00 am this morning.

EC Spokesperson Nawaraj Dhakal shared the information that CPN-UML has secured 2,631,991 votes followed by Nepali Congress with 2,546,069, CPN (Maoist Centre) with 1,045,446, Federal Socialist Forum Nepal with 351,525 and Rastriya Janata Party Nepal with 295,448 votes.

Likewise, Rastriya Prajatantra Party has obtained 175,590 votes while Bibeksheel Saajha has received 173,797 and Naya Shakti Party 69,241 votes.

The vote count is underway in remaining 17 districts. Currently the vote counting of Sunsari, Dhanusha, Saptari, Sarlahi, Mahottari, Kathmandu, Chitwan, Syangja, Arghakhanchi, Pyuthan, Surkhet, Kailali, Kanchanpur and Doti is underway.