Dahal elected NA Vice-chair « Image Khabar

Dahal elected NA Vice-chair

Border circle

In the election to the post held at the meeting of the NA today, Dahal secured 45 votes while her contender NC’s Brinda Devi Ale (Rana) received only 11 votes. Following the election and the counting, NA Chair Ganesh Prasad Timalsena announced the election of Dahal to the post.

Of the total 59 members in the upper house of the parliament, 56 members were present in today’s meeting. Earlier, Ganesh Prasad Timalsena was unanimously elected the Chair of the NA on March 14.

The National Assembly will meet next at 1:00 pm on coming March 27.

प्रतिक्रिया दिनुहोस्