Chauraha Dhangadhi wins DPL title « Image Khabar

Chauraha Dhangadhi wins DPL title

Dhangadhi, April 13 (RSS): Chauraha Dhangadhi has clinched the Dhangadhi Premier League (DPL) title by defeating Kathmandu Goldens with 21 runs.

Batting first after winning the toss, Chauraha Dhangadhi put forth the target of 182 runs on 20 overs game before Kathmandu Goldens by losing 4 wickets.

Chasing the target, Kathmandu Goldens limited to 160 runs by losing all wickets. Sunil Dhamala and Rohan Mustafa of Dhangadhi contributed 78 runs and 60 runs respectively. Similarly, Sompal Kami made eight runs being not-out.

Similarly, Subodh Bhati and Sunny Patel of Kathmandu Goldens took two wickets and one wicket respectively.

Likewise, Amit Shrestha of Kathmandu Goldens collected 58 runs. Similarly, Gyanendra Malla, Sunny Patel, Naresh Budhaaire, and Pushpa Thapa made 30 runs, 22 runs, 19 runs and 15 runs respectively. Lalit Singh Bhandari took three wickets while Rohan Mustafa took two wickets.

The winner Dhangadhi got Rs 2.5 million while runner-up team Kathmandu Goldens received Rs 1.5 million.