८ असार २०८१, शनिबार | Sat Jun 22 2024

NA passes three names for PHSC


Kathmandu, July 6 (RSS): Today’s meeting of the National Assembly passed names of three National Assembly members representing in the Parliamentary Hearing Special Committee. 

In the beginning of the meeting, NA Chairperson Ganesh Prasad Timilsina announced the name of Suman Raj Pyakurel, Nanda Chapai and Jitendra Narayan Dev and later the meeting passed their names. 

There is a provision of nominating three members from NA and 12 members from House of Representatives in a 15-member Parliamentary Hearing Special Committee. 

HoR Speaker, NA Chairperson and Minister for Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs would be ex-officio members of the Committee.