५ असार २०८१, बुधबार | Wed Jun 19 2024

SC scraps government decision on IGP appointment


The full bench comprising Chief Justice Sushila Karki and Justices Hari Krishna Karki, Ishwor Prasad Khatiwada, Dr Anand Mohan Bhattarai and Anil Singh on Tuesday repealed the government’s decision.

The full bench also issued an order to promote the Deputy Inspector General to the post of IGP on the basis of seniority, competence, and the mark received on performance evaluation. RSS