80 parties submit income-expenditure details to Election Commission « Image Khabar

80 parties submit income-expenditure details to Election Commission

५ माघ २०७३, बुधबार १५:३८

Similarly, six political parties that were registered as per the Interim Constitution-2063 BS but are yet to be registered as per new constitution have also submitted the details to the commission, said officer at the commission, Ghamchandra Timsina.

These six parties are, Rastriya Madhes Ekata Party Nepal, United Nepal Republican Peoples Party, Mongol National Organization, Janaprajatantrik Party Nepal, Rastriya Ekata Party and Samyukta Rastrabadi Samajbadi Party Nepal.

However, five more political parties representing in the parliament also have not submitted the income and expenditure details so far.

It may be noted that the Samajbadi Janata Party led by Prem Bahadur Singh, was already scraped by the commission.

The parties that have not submitted the details are Sanghiya Samajbadi Forum, Sanghiya Loktantrik Rastriya Manch (Tharuhat), Madhes Janadhikar Forum (Ganatantrik), Dalit Janajati Party Nepal and Nepali Janata Dal.

The commission information officer Surya Prasad Adhikari shared that the commission will take action against those parties not submitting the details in stipulated time.

According to him, such parties will be charged Rs 100 and will not be permitted to take part in the upcoming elections.

As many as 122 parties had participated in the first-past-the-post election system while 121 in the proportional system in the Constitution Assembly elections held in 2070 BS. RSS

प्रतिक्रिया दिनुहोस्