UML finalises name list of candidates for 25 districts • Image Khabar Image Khabar

UML finalises name list of candidates for 25 districts

४ कार्तिक २०७४, शनिबार १०:१४

UML finalises name list of candidates for 25 districts

The meeting headed by party chair KP Sharma Oli endorsed the draft about the sharing of electoral seats between the party and CPN (Maoist Centre) prepared on the basis of the joint task force’s proposal and the decision of the party unification coordination committee, deciding to forge an electoral alliance with the Rastriya Janamorcha in two districts (Pyuthan and Baglung). The party shared information about the decisions of 88th standing committee meeting through an official press statement.

The party’s candidates competing the first phase of elections from 25 districts are as follows.

Darchula- Ganesh Singh Thagunnna (House of Representatives)
Bir Bahadur Thagunna (State Assembly)
Bajura- Lal Bahadur Thapa (House of Representatives)
Baldev Regmi (State Assembly-1)
Prakash Shah (State Assembly-2)
Baitadi- Damodar Bhandari (House of Representatives)
Leeladhar Bhatta (State Assembly-2)
Bajhang- Bhairab Bahadur Singh (House of Representatives)
Arjun Thapa (State Assembly)
Dolpa- Dhan Bahadur Budha (House of Representatives)
Nanda Singh Budha (State Assembly-1)
Mugu- Gopal Bam (House of Representatives)
Dansingh Pariyar (State Assembly-1)
Chandra Bahadur Shahi (State Assembly-2)
Jumla- Padam Bahadur Rokaya ( State Assembly-2)
Kalikot- Kurma Raj Shahi (State Assembly-1)
Jajarkot- Neeraj Acharya (State Assembly-1)
Karbir Shahi (State Assembly-2)
Mustang- Prem Prasad Tulachan or Mahendra Thakali ( House of Representatives)
Indradhara Bista (State Assembly-1)
Prem Prasad Tulachan or Mahendra Bahadur Thakali (State Assembly-2)
Manag- Polden Chhopang Gurung (House of Representatives)
Dorje Dandal Gurung (State Assembly-1)
Khanda Lama Gurung (State Assembly-2)
Myagdi- Bhupendra Bahadur Thapa (House of Representatives)
Naradevi Pun (State Assembly-2)

Lamjung- Dhananjaya Dawadi ( State Assembly-1)
Prithvi Subba Gurung (State Assembly-2)
Gorkha- Ram Sharan Basnet (State Assembly)
Rasuwa- Janardan Dhakal (House of Representatives)
Kanyal Tamang (State Assembly-1)

Nuwakot- Narayan Prasad Khatiwada (House of Representatives-2)
Keshab Pandey (State Assembly-1)
Badri Mainali (State Assembly-2)
Dhadhing- Bhumi Tripathi (House of Representatives-1)
Rajendra Prasad Pandey (State Assembly-1)
Khem Lohani (House of Representatives-2)
Dr Ram Kumar Adhikari (State Assembly-1)
Panchthar- Basanta Kumar Nemwang (House of Representative)
Ganesh Kumar Kambang (State Assembly-1)
Taplejung- Yogesh Kumar Bhattarai ( House of Representatives)
Bal Bahadur Samsohang (State Assembly-1)
Sankhuwasava- Rajendra Gautam (House of Representatives)
Tulasi Neupane (State Assembly-2)
Bhojpur- Rajendra Kumar Rai (State Assembly-1)
Sherdhan Rai (State Assembly -2)
Okhaldhunga- Yagya Raj Sunuwar (House of Representatives)
Amir Bahadur Gurung (State Assembly-1)
Solukhumbu- Manbir Rai (State Assembly-1)
Buddhi Kumar Bhandari (State Assembly-2)
Khotang- Bishal Bhattarai (House of Representatives)
Rajan Rai (State Assembly -1)
Ramechhap- Shanti Prasad Poudel ( State Assembly -1 )
Kailash Dhungel (State Assembly-2).

In case of Baglung, the candidacy will be finalised after discussions with the Rastriya Janamorcha and the party is holding further discussions with the CPN (Maoist Centre) to announce candidacy in Baglung. The party has hinted the possibility of some change in the proposed name list of candidates as per the need of the broader leftist alliance.

प्रतिक्रिया दिनुहोस्