Timilsina elected unopposed as NA Chair « Image Khabar

Timilsina elected unopposed as NA Chair

Senior- most NA member Tara Devi Bhatta at today’s NA meeting held at the Federal Parliament Building, New Baneshwor, announced his unopposed election to the post.

Timilsina’s candidacy was proposed by NA member Khimlal Bhattarai, and seconded by NA members Suman Raj Pyakurel and Dinanath Sharma.

The election date for NA’s Vice Chair has been set for March 18. The NA shall meet again at 3 pm on March 16. The 59-member NA functions as the upper house of Nepal’s bicameral federal parliament.